Posted by: shanty | January 24, 2008

Today is Going to be Shit

cape_canaveral_sunrises_093l.jpg

The title is totally untrue. It’s simply a popular search that lead people to this little and terribly unupdated blog.

Today actually is going to kick ass. Robbie and I are flying to Florida tonight to visit his parents and will be in balmy Cape Canaveral soaking up the sun, hot tubbing, swimming and generally drinkin’, smokin’, straight West Coastin’ until Tuesday.

There’s rumor of snow here in Charm City and I can’t wait to miss it.

In other news, I know I’ve been slackin’ on the posting. But how can you blame me? I got a new couch, my mom was in the hospital, and I’ve become obsessed with American Galdiators. Needless to say, I’ve been busy.

But I hope you’ve enjoyed the mini-post and maybe I’ll post some pics/report on the first (of many) vacays of ’08.

But then again, I may never get around to it.

Stick around to find out!

🙂

xox, shanty

Responses

  1. wow this is a total EdandTony.com type post… complete with apologies for not posting and gloating about upcoming vacay 🙂

  2. Fuck you Stu…. even if it is true…

    Have fun in Floryda! Hmmm… 12 days til cruisin time!!!!

  3. I’m still waiting to read the Dyke Story from New Years.

    Enjoy your holiday.

  4. LOL @ Stu & Eddie.

    Twas a lovely long weekend, and I’m glad you were there with me.

    You really need to bang out that football dyke post.

    You’re sitting on comedy gold my friend!!

  5. Stu-thanks for the wake up call–god forbid i become like ed and tony! 🙂

    Eddie-i’m jealous of your cruise. JEALOUS I SAY!!! 🙂

    Cathy-It’s coming, I promise!

    R-uh-Even though you punched me btw the shoulder blades, I’m glad I was there with you too. 🙂


Categories

