Posted by: shanty | December 10, 2007

It’s true, alright! I’m a slacker!

Hello all!
It’s been over a week since my last post, and I know I suck. What can you do? I’m a busy girl.
I hope everyone that celebrates is having fun gearing up for Christmas. My house is decorated, the tree is up and most of shopping is done.
This Saturday Robbie and I and our friend Shelly went to Fell’s Point for their 5th Annual Egg Nog Hunt. Basically bars and stores in Fell’s Point make their egg nog and you can taste each one and rate it on a scale from 1-5. Simple, easy, fun and FREE! That was a nice way of combining being outside (what Robbie wanted to do) and drinking (what I wanted to do). Compromise, you see?
Yesterday was spent celebrating Julie’s birthday with fellow slacking bloggers Ed and Tony and friends Terry and Brian at Red Brick Station in White Marsh followed by trips to Ikea and Target and watching The Amazing Race.
So that was my weekend in a nutshell.
Below is a meme that Gabriel posted on his blog, and even though he didn’t tag me I’m doing it anyway. ‘Cause I’m boring.
Enjoy!

1. When you were born, how much did you weigh?
I was close to ten pounds and something like 22 inches long. I was also three days late and not going anywhere, so Mom had a C-Section.

2. What’s you’re sugar poison?
Anything chocolate. Seriously, anything.

3. If you had to choose between meat and cheese for the rest of your life, which would you choose? Then be specific.
As much as I love cheese, I’d have to go with meat. Steaks, chicken, meat lasagna…. there’s no way I could give it up.

4. What, is your opinion, is the worst song ever?
As of late that awful “Hey there Delilah” song by the Plain White T’s. Maybe all time is “Achey Breaky Heart”. It’s hard to name just one, ’cause I hate a lot of songs.

5. Who was your favorite teacher growing up and why?
Hands down my high school drama teacher Melissa Davis. Without her my life would probably be totally different. I still keep in touch with her and we have lunch every once in awhile.

6. What personal activity, when performed in public, bothers you the most?
Snot rockets. Crotch adjusting. Toe nail clipping. Again, a lot of things bother me.

7. Ok, there’s a $50 bill lying on the ground. You pick it up. Dumbfounded by your incredible luck, what do you selfishly purchase?
Probably a pedicure or wine. Or both.

8. Do you have a recurring nightmare? If so, explain.
Not lately. I used to have a recurring nightmare about dying in a car accident. Sometimes about my mom or Robbie dying. Nice all around.

9. Name one place on Earth you’ve never been, but vow to visit at least once.
Ireland. Greece. Lots of places. One is getting crossed off the list this summer: London.

10. You notice that question #9 wasn’t really a question. You feel smart for catching such a small detail. What else can you do really well that reminds you how smart you are?
Grammatical errors whether in writing or speech. Also the fine art of bullshitting as taught to me by the Queen of Bullshit herself, my mother. That’s how I got through college. It’s hard to write a 25 page paper about the Turkish Islamic War but I did it and got an A. So there. 🙂

Categories

