Posted by: shanty | November 19, 2007

Oh Mexico, I miss you already…

I’d like to say it’s good to be home, but with views like this from the balcony of your huge suite, obviously I’d be lying:

mexico-1.jpg

I’ll post more about the best week of my life soon, as soon as I get over the hour drive to work, dreary weather, 265 emails, and huge pile of shit that accumulated on my desk in my absence.

I can tell you I am terribly sad to be home. Like I may need to take an anti-depressant or drink my sorrow away. Luckily this is only a 2 1/2 day week, so I can cry quietly to myself in the comfort of my house instead of looking like (more of) a freak at work.

But seriously, with views like the one below, is it any wonder I may need a few days at Sheppard Pratt to work out my “I can’t believe I had to come home to my life” issues?

mexico-2.jpg

Responses

  1. Gorgeous shot!

  2. Well the next Mexican vacation is only 10 months away… and a pop down to Florida in early 2008.

    And Christmas is right around the corner. And I just ordered 2 more things for you this morning.

    Just looking for the silver lining for you.

    But we can always have some wine with Heroes…

  3. JB: Thanks for the compliment! With those views its hard to take a bad one! Check out ModFab’s Flickr account for more if you’re interested. 🙂

    Babe: Thanks for trying to cheer me up. Luu


Categories

