Posted by: shanty | November 8, 2007

Nothing like hearing two old bats talking about BDSM in WalMart…

mary.jpg  

So I went to WalMart this afternoon on my lunch hour and was frantically trying to find all of the crap I’ve waited until the last minute to get for my vacay(!!!).

Now as most of you know, I’m an eavesdropper. From way back. I do it all the time. To the point where if I’m actually involved in a conversation, I’ll tune it out to listen to someone else’s. Ask Robbie. It’s totally the truth.

So I’m in the health care area of WalMart and these two old ladies (who are totally in my way, natch) are obviously looking for something that they can’t find. And then I hear the following: “So did you find you O-ring?”

I almost choked trying not to laugh. Now I’m sure they could have been looking for the mecahnical elastic joint thing (but why would they be in health and beauty?) but I prefer to think they were looking for this.

Nothing warms the cockles of my heart more than thinking of one of those ladies leading the other around on a leash.

Also, while I was in the self check out line an old lady was talking to me (they ALWAYS pick me to talk to, seriously) about how impatient people are and the last time she was here this woman behind her started yelling at her because she had to wait so long and the old lady said to her, “Who the hell do you think you are? Why don’t you shut the fuck up then?”

Seriously y’all, I don’t know what’s funnier. Old ladies on leashes or old ladies saying fuck.

It’s a hard choice.

And with that I am most likely leaving you until Monday, November 19th.

But there may be a mid-week update, so you should keep checking back JIC.

I’ll miss you all terribly but will try and console myself with lots of drinking and sitting on the beach.

I’ll be sure to let you all know how it goes!

xox, shanty

Categories

