Posted by: shanty | October 25, 2007

Catch up…

So another week has come and gone. I’ve been way busy at work, and also way busy home improvin’. I finally (FINALLY!) finished my bedroom which means I’m not sleeping on the floor anymore which is the coolest.

What else? Robbie and I are seeing Tori Amos tomorrow night at Constitution Hall in DC and we get to meet her before hand, which is going to be awesome. Saturday is Eddie and Tony’s Annual Halloween Party and also pumpkin carving day (before the party, obvs.).

Other than that, it’s pretty quiet in ShantyTown. I’m just coasting until my much needed vacay in two weeks from Saturday! And if all goes as planned I won’t have a full week of work until December!!

So things are looking up.

I’m off work tomorrow, so I’ll include the Timewaster of the Week in the this post.

NatalieDee.com is a great little comic website. You should go. God, I’m boring even myself with this entry. But here are two of my favorites (I really couldn’t choose, I LOVE them both):

my-calculations.jpg     delicate-flower.jpg

So, in closing, sorry this entry sucked, and have a great weekend! And if I don’t talk to you before Halloween, don’t eat any razor filled apples, ok? 🙂

xox, shanty

Categories

