Posted by: shanty | October 13, 2007

4 Weeks…

In exactly four weeks from today I will be in a van with thirteen other people traveling from Phoenix to Puerto Penasco in Sonora, Mexico (about a four hour ride).

While the idea of that makes me… nervous I CANNOT WAIT until we get to our final destination.

For seven glorious days and six drunken nights I will be on the beach on the Sea of Cortez.

I haven’t had a real beach vaction since Robbie and I went to Miami in January (and that was only three days) so I am HURTIN’ for November 10th to get here!

Here’s another picture from the resort where I will be lounging (and getting paid to do so–what a novel idea!!) and generally not doing anything for a week. Don’t try to be too jealous–but I’ll totally understand if you are!

🙂

rays_mayan_palace_photos_1310.jpg

Here’s a video of one of the huge fountains at the resort. Obvs I don’t know who the kid is, but just to give you an idea…

Responses

  1. Getting paid? How does that work??

  2. It’s called paid vacation time


Categories

