Posted by: shanty | September 25, 2007

Timewaster of the Week

So who know how regular this will be, but while sitting here at my desk with less than an hour of work left I thought: “What could I post today?” (also since I had my best day ever on Saturday, I figured I should write something.).

Someecards.com (with the tag line of “when you care enough to hit send”) is one of my newest and most favorite ways to waste time while working for The Man.

It is an e-card website like none you’ve ever seen before. They have 23 familiar e-card categories (apology, get well, thanks etc.) but the cards themselves are hilarious–which many know is hard to find in the e-card world.

They’ve been written up in the New York Times, Playboy, Defamer, USA Today (check out their about page for links to the write ups) and are adding new cards all the time. They also have a email newsletter you can sign up for to get the latest card news.

Below are some of my favs (many of which I have already sent to Robbie, guess which ones…) and I hope you enjoy them (and waste as much time) as I do!

Responses

  1. Thanks! A fantastic time waster!

  2. JB Glad you liked it! And good to hear from yuo again! šŸ™‚

  3. OMG… i so want the last one as a tshirt!


Categories

