Posted by: shanty | July 23, 2007

I wish Maggie Gyllenhaal was my friend…

 maggie_gyllenhaal_1.jpg

 Originally reported by The Post Chronicle yesterday, this quote by Maggie Gyllenhaal made me giggle. Also it’s comic related so I knew Robbie would appreciate it.

Apparently the new Batman movie “The Dark Knight” (starring Christian Bale and directed by Chris Nolan (writer/director of Batman Begins, Memento, and The Prestige)) is going to have a new actress playing the Rachel Dawes, Batman’s love interest. The role was originally played by Katie Holmes (who received less than stellar reviews) and now Maggie Gyllenhaal has been cast as the replacement.

About her new role in a big budget action flick Maggie said, “I’m not thinking of it as a role that anyone’s played before. I’m not walking into Katie Holmes’ performance. I’m thinking of it as an opportunity to play somebody who’s alive and smart. Chris asked me to do this because he wanted me, not because he wants some generic lady in a dress.”

Heh.

Responses

  1. I think Maggie Gyllenhaal is a great choice. I love her, and ANYONE would be better than Katie Holmes was in the last one. She was just as bad as Kirsten Dunst in the Spiderman flicks!

  2. I’m glad you approve, babe! 🙂


Categories

