Posted by: shanty | July 2, 2007

Oh, Ross! What were you thinking? Or: Why I need to go on a diet ASAP

So I’m a sucker for a lot of things. The Sarah McLachlan ASPCA commercials, cute boys, and reality TV. One of the shows that (thankfully) just ended was the latest season of Celebrity Fit Club on VH1.

I could go into why I had a love/hate relationship with this season in particular (Dustin Diamond, anyone?) but I really don’t want to because I have a headache and have to go to the bathroom.

I will say however that one of my favorite thing about the show was Ross Matthews,  the Intern from The Tonight Show (I really should have added flaming ‘mos to my sucker list above). Anyway, he seemed so nice and genuine and you know, I have a soft spot in my heart for other not-so petite flowers. He was charismatic, and lost a bunch of weight and seemed really down to earth. So yay, Ross.

And then today I saw this video online. It’s of Ross and Perez Hilton. Now I’m not a fan of Perez. I think what he does and how he does it is shitty. I also think his pink sparkly Hello Kitty purse he’s sporting in the video is quite possibly the gayest thing I’ve ever seen. I also think he needs to learn how to wear a t-shirt that fits. One of his quotes on the video is: “I take my dessert very seriously” (thus the “why I need to go on a diet” part, lest I turn into Perez) and his hair bothers me.

So I love Ross and hate Perez. What is a girl to do?! I know Ross is probably looking for more traffic to his blog, which is fine, I guess. But I still wonder why he would do that. Although hearing Perez refer to himself as a loser a few times definitely helped the sick feeling in my tummy.

Responses

  1. I’m not a fan of Perez either. Most of his posts don’t seem to be thought out at all. Just post a picture and put a white blob on their face as a “joke”. There is a different between mean-spirited satire and being mean-spirited.

  2. I may have a mini-crush on Ross… not that I could act on it… because at sweet as he is… his voice still sound like a young chica’s.

    Perez on the other hand is a yucky oaf. But I want to steal his Peaches t-shirt, and have it cleaned and sanitized so that I can wear it. The Hello Kitty handbag could be the gayest thing I’ve seen this morning. So far.

    xoxo

  3. Howard I totally agree. Now I’m mean, but at least I’m not mean for pay, you know? Maybe that’s the difference.

    Babe OMG, can you imagine how high his voice gets during the gay butt sex? Yowsa. And please, for the love of god, I will buy you fifty Peaches t-shirts, but you don’t need to steal Perez’s. Ew. xox


Categories

