Posted by: shanty | June 23, 2007

I Love Weed(s)

So yesterday I posted about the song I liked from Weeds and today I’m going to post about how much I like Weeds in general.

I’ve always loved Mary Louise Parker and Justin Kirk, and when you combine them with a show about dealing pot, I’m in. The fact that it’s just not about weed also makes it a really interesting dysfuncational family drama that is more realistic then say, Brothers and Sisters (note: I haven’t watched Brothers and Sisters except for maybe the first half of the second or third episode but I’m pretty sure they don’t have a kid poking holes in condoms and then purposely getting his girlfriend pregnant. And if they do, maybe I need to start watching again.).

At any rate, It’s hard for me to remember a show where every single cast member is really good: from the crazy neighbor, to the little boy, to the cleaning lady, each of the characters are really funny and well developed.

And Justin Kirk is dreamy.

Here are two videos to get you excited for season three premiering Monday, August 13th at 10pm on Showtime.

The first is a clip of the show when Snoop Dogg had a cameo and christened Nancy and Conrad’s new weed strain “MILFweed”.

This next video is Justin Kirk’s character Andy teaches his nephew Shane about becoming a man.

It’s funny. There’s lots of weed to drool over. What could be better?

Responses

  1. “Sticks to the head of your dick like a fuckin band-aid”…. aint it the truth?

    That is the single best clip of the entire season if not all of television in general.

    And the fact that Justin Kirk is sayin it… uh, you know…

  2. Eddie Oh Justin Kirk… yum-o 🙂


Categories

