Posted by: shanty | June 21, 2007

Pussy: Before & After

For those of you familiar with Baltimore (really most if not all of the Eastern Seaboard) during the summer you know that it gets balls-sticking-to-the-side-of-your-leg-hot from about the end of June until some time in October. Add to the equation no central air conditioning and two obnoxiously long haired cats and you have a recipe for disaster.

Knowing that during the day while I’m at work my house is a slow rising oven with its eyes on a kitty prize, I get my cats (Bella and Lucy) groomed for the summer. It’s for a number of reasons, really. It’s more comfortable for them, they hate to be groomed so it’s the only time it happens all year, it’s a hell of a lot less messy for me (no cat hair tumbleweeds dancing across my hardwood floors all summer), and they look HYSTERICAL for a few weeks. What could be better? I often forget how tiny they are because they are SO HAIRY. Seriously, they look like they weight 15 lbs. or so with hair, but without, it’s really more like 9.

Below please enjoy the pissy looks of my cats upon arriving home after their lion cuts. We tried to have a photo shoot, but they were so not making it fashion. Bella is a diva. And she’s getting a little fat (look and the saggy belly!).

BELLA BEFORE                  BELLA AFTER

 bella-2.jpg               bella-after.jpg

LUCY BEFORE                         LUCY AFTER 

lucy-2.jpg              lucy-after.jpg

Responses

  1. I love that you haven’t been able to take a picture of Bella where she doesn’t look like an asshole since you were in your old apartment. Crazy kitties!

  2. This shit is crackin me up!!! Those girls look PISSED at you…

  3. R-uh I actually probably have other pictures, but she does probably look asshole-y. Takes one ot know one… xox

    Eddie They were super pissed. They’re pretty much over it now, but I am sleeping with one eye open…

  4. heh…. that made me LOL. I cannnot even imagine if I pulled that shit with my girls. There would be a throw down. Of epic proportions……

    shudder.

  5. Eddie You’ll be happy to know that while the cable guy was at my house for almost three hours on Saturday Lucy was hiding somewhere in the basement and is now filthy. Her paws are still gray. Guess she’s going to be waiting a long time to get those clean again…


Categories

