Posted by: shanty | June 18, 2007

Yay! I LOVE Music Quizzes!

So you should know the rules by now.

With the lyrics provided, guess a song by leaving a comment. Whoever gets it right first WINS (and also gets credit)!!

Enjoy!

1. after midnight in the twilight songtitle growin’ heavy gettin’ strong beating steady shadows long I was waitin’ in the station when I lost my destination gettin’ ready beatin’ steady i can wait until the morning comes

2. if this groove keeps your body moving, songtitle and it fills your every need, songtitle you know the master plan is to keep on doing cause you know a game to be bring back the funk in music put back the funk in music Brand New Heavies, WHO KNOWS THE SONG?, Robbie

3. If your hands were in mine I’d be sure we’d not sever my apple tree my brightness it’s time we were together for I smell of the earth and am worn by the weather when my family thinks that I’m safe in my bed from night until morning songtitle calling out to the air with tears hot and wild

4. All we wanna do is party (woo!) and buy everybody at the bar Bacardi (woo!) black Barbie dressed in Bulgari I’m trying to leave in somebody’s Ferrari spread love that’s what a real ma do keep it gangsta look out for her people (for her people) I’m the wicked bitch of the east, you better keep the peace Lil Kim, The Jump Off, Robbie

5. Some sillies say I should be trophied ‘cuz it gets no stronger (oh oh oooh) ladies y’all know (yea girl y’all know) this pimp ish gets no older is that a threat (what’s another threat) Yep! (that’s another threat) from you, you can get no colder

6. You’re nothing but a dirty dirty old man you do your thinking with a one track mind keep talkin’ ’bout heaven’s glory but on your face is a different story clean up your act, your story’s gettin’ dusty, wash out your mouth, your lies are gettin’ rusty can’t believe nothin’ you say ’cause I’m around and I see what you do Nikka Costa, Funkier Than a Mosquito’s Tweeter, Robbie

7. I can’t take this situation it’s makin’ me feel so blue one moment you walked into my life and now you’re sayin’ that we’re through I hear that you’re in love now baby, don’t know what to say I can’t believe that I still feel this way I hear that you’re in love now baby, don’t know what to say Kylie, Put Youself in My Place, Robbie

8. Baby, baby, baby, if you really want me honey, get some patience. Maybe then you’ll get a taste I’ll be tasty, tasty, I’ll be laced with lacey. It’s so tasty, tasty, It’ll make you crazy. T to the A, to the S T E Y – girl you tasty, T to the A to the S T E Y – girl you tasty Fergie, Fergalicious, Robbie

9. Never saw it coming all of your backstabbing just so you could cash in on a good thing before I realized your game I heard you’re goin’ ’round playing the victim now but don’t even begin feeling I’m the one to blame ’cause you dug your own grave after all of the fights and the lies yes you wanted to harm me but that won’t work anymore Xtina, Fighter, Phillip

10. Dial up my number now weaving it through the wire switch me on turn me up don’t want it Baudelaire just glitter lust switch me on turn me up I want to touch you you’re just made for love I need la la la la la la I need ohh, la la I need la la la la la la I need ohh, la, la coils up and round me teasing your poetry switch me on turn me up oh child of Venus you’re just made for love  Goldfrapp, Ohh, la la, Howard

11. Now you can get what you want but I need what I need and let me tell you what’s crackalackin’ ‘fore I proceed I’ma show you where to put it at artist told me, yeah, I thought I saw a artist now roll with the big dog all six of y’all on me, now tell me how it feel babydoll Ashley, Nicole, Carmin, Jessica, Kimberly, Melody, you feelin’ me? Pussycat Dolls ft. Snoop Dogg, Buttons, Robbie

Responses

  1. i’ve got nothing because i’m a musical retard 🙂
    good morning!

  2. Jul Thanks for trying! You’ll get one, it’s just the beginning!

  3. Thank goodness! I got one!

    10. Oh La La – Goldfrapp

  4. who the hell is goldfrapp?

  5. Howard, I can’t believe you actually know the words from the song. I didn’t realize that there were more than Oh la la la la la…I do like that song though.

    Isn’t number 9 Fighter by Xtina (I feel so trendy typing that).

  6. Howard Good job!

    Julie Goldfrapp is a British electronica group. Here’s the Wikipedia site for them: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goldfrapp and their webpage http://www.goldfrapp.co.uk/ Enjoy! It’s really good. 🙂

    Phillip Indeed it is Xtina. I like typing it that way because it makes me feel dirrrty. Thanks for stopping by!

  7. Goldfrapp = Love

    Phillip, I’m a lyric person. Besides, I love Alison Goldfrapp’s ability to make something mundane sound sexy.

  8. These are the answers Robbie emailed me. He says he couldn’t get the comment to send. I say, “What a nerd.” 🙂
    2 – brand new heavies – music
    4 – lil kim – jumpoff
    6 – nikka costa – funkier than a mosquito’s tweeter
    7 – kylie – put yourself in my place
    8 – fergie – fergalicious
    11 – pcd & snoop – buttonz

  9. I CALL SHENANIGANS!!! Robbie “cant get comments to work” my butt!!! SHENANIGANS I SAY!!!!

  10. Robbie my love, you were wrong about the title of number 2. i know you don’t know the titles. I’m surprised you didn’t get them all but 3, actually. xox
    Eddie I call shenanigans on YOU! Not really sure what that means, but I do! 🙂


Categories

